https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/issue/feed Antibody Reports 2022-04-12T06:41:19+00:00 Prof. Pierre Cosson AntibodyReports@unige.ch Open Journal Systems <p><strong>Antibody Reports</strong> (eISSN 2624-8557) is an international, peer-reviewed open access online journal edited by the <a href="https://www.unige.ch/medecine/antibodies/" target="_blank" rel="noopener">Geneva Antibody Facility</a>, designed to focus on technical, experimental validation of recombinant antibodies. Our aim is to encourage scientists to publish their experimental results in as much detail as possible, with the philosophy of "one antigen, one technique, one paper".</p> https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/article/view/644 The AJ072 antibody against the human transferrin receptor labels HeLa cells by surface immunofluorescence 2022-01-04T05:43:02+00:00 Claudie Bian wanessa.delima@unige.ch <p class="Para"><span lang="EN-US">The AJ072 antibody against the human transferrin receptor labels the cell membrane of HeLa cells by surface immunofluorescence; AM236 does not.</span></p> 2022-01-04T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Claudie Bian https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/article/view/677 AF394, AF395, AF397, AK142, AK652, AN193 and AV441 antibodies label the GFP protein by western blot 2022-02-17T09:13:21+00:00 Cyril Guilhen cyril.guilhen@unige.ch Mathieu Vigneau mathieu.vigneau@etu.unige.ch Bethania Tamrat bethania.tamrat@etu.unige.ch Emma Siebenmann emma.siebenmann@etu.unige.ch Tasnim Khadam-Al-Jame Tasnim.Khadam-Al-Jame@etu.unige.ch Hugo Gillet Hugo.Gillet@etu.unige.ch Eva Garrido Eva.Garrido@etu.unige.ch Hania Farhat Hania.Farhat@etu.unige.ch Jade Berlincourt Jade.Berlincourt@etu.unige.ch Luca Baltazar Luca.Baltazar@etu.unige.ch Tess Arbez Tess.Arbez@etu.unige.ch Benjamin Adomako Benjamin.Adomako@etu.unige.ch Maxime Zholdokov maxime.zholdokov@etu.unige.ch Marc Bobillier marc.bobillier@etu.unige.ch Vincent Mendes Ferreira vincent.mendes@etu.unige.ch Anja Maag anja.maag@etu.unige.ch Maria Lung maria.lung@etu.unige.ch Patricia Lopez patricia.lopez@etu.unige.ch Julien Schär julien.schaer@etu.unige.ch Yekaterina Prutyanova yekaterina.prutyanova@etu.unige.ch Marin Ollagnon marin.ollagnon@etu.unige.ch Garance Michel garance.michel@etu.unige.ch Alexis Calomeni alexis.calomeni@etu.unige.ch Agnès Bury agnes.bury@etu.unige.ch Diana Boeva diana.boeva@etu.unige.ch Stéphane Durual stephane.durual@unige.ch <p class="Para"><span lang="EN-US">The recombinant antibodies AF394, AF395, AF397, AK142, AK652, AN193 and AV441 detect the GFP protein by western blot.</span></p> 2022-04-05T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Cyril Guilhen, Vincent Mendes Ferreira, Anja Maag, Maria Lung, Patricia Lopez, Julien Schär, Yekaterina Prutyanova, Marin Ollagnon, Garance Michel, Alexis Calomeni, Agnès Bury, Diana Boeva, Marc Bobillier, Maxime Zholdokov, Mathieu Vigneau, Bethania Tamrat, Emma Siebenmann, Tasnim Khadam-Al-Jame, Hugo Gillet, Eva Garrido, Hania Farhat, Jade Berlincourt, Luca Baltazar, Tess Arbez, Benjamin Adomako, Stéphane Durual https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/article/view/761 The AK423 antibody recognizes human actin by western blot 2022-04-12T06:41:19+00:00 Anna Marchetti wanessa.delima@unige.ch <p>The AK423 antibody, raised against <em>Dictyostelium</em> actin, recognizes human actin by western blot; AE765, AK692, AO233 and AO234 do not.</p> 2022-05-02T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Anna Marchetti https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/article/view/671 AG275, AG294 and AG274 antibodies recognize the hen egg-white lysozyme by ELISA 2022-02-15T08:12:29+00:00 Benjamin Adomako Benjamin.Adomako@etu.unige.ch Vincent Mendes Ferreira vincent.mendes@etu.unige.ch Garance Michel garance.michel@etu.unige.ch Marin Ollagnon marin.ollagnon@etu.unige.ch Yekaterina Prutyanova yekaterina.prutyanova@etu.unige.ch Julien Schaer julien.schaer@etu.unige.ch Emma Siebenmann emma.siebenmann@etu.unige.ch Bethania Tamrat bethania.tamrat@etu.unige.ch Mathieu Vigneau mathieu.vigneau@etu.unige.ch Maxime Zholdokov maxime.zholdokov@etu.unige.ch Philippe Hammel Philippe.Hammel@unige.ch Stéphane Durual stéphane.durual@unige.ch Anja Maag anja.maag@etu.unige.ch Maria Lung maria.lung@etu.unige.ch Patricia Lopez patricia.lopez@etu.unige.ch Tess Arbez Tess.Arbez@etu.unige.ch Luca Baltazar Luca.Baltazar@etu.unige.ch Jade Berlincourt Jade.Berlincourt@etu.unige.ch Marc Bobillier Marc.Bobillier@etu.unige.ch Diana Boeva Diana.Boeva@etu.unige.ch Agnès Bury Agnes.Bury@etu.unige.ch Alexis Calomeni Alexis.Calomeni@etu.unige.ch Hania Farhat hania.farhat@etu.unige.ch Eva Garrido eva.garrido@etu.unige.ch Hugo Gillet hugo.gillet@etu.unige.ch Tasnim Khadam-Al-Jame tasnim.khadam-al-jame@etu.unige.ch Cyril Guilhen cyril.guilhen@unige.ch <p class="Para"><span lang="EN-US">The recombinant antibodies AG275, AG294 and AG274 detect the hen egg-white lysozyme by ELISA.</span></p> 2022-02-17T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Benjamin Adomako, Tess Arbez, Luca Baltazar, Jade Berlincourt, Marc Bobillier, Diana Boeva, Agnès Bury, Alexis Calomeni, Hania Farhat, Eva Garrido, Hugo Gillet, Tasnim Khadam-Al-Jame, Patricia Lopez, Maria Lung, Anja Maag, Vincent Mendes Ferreira, Garance Michel, Marin Ollagnon, Yekaterina Prutyanova, Julien Schaer, Emma Siebenmann, Bethania Tamrat, Mathieu Vigneau, Maxime Zholdokov, Philippe Hammel, Stéphane Durual, Cyril Guilhen https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/article/view/756 The pemphigus monoclonal antibody clone P5G6 (AX353) retains cell-surface staining by immunofluorescence and desmoglein binding by ELISA in an engineered scFv-Fc format 2022-04-08T18:04:13+00:00 Christoph M. Hammers hammers@web.de Jens Wrammert jwramme@emory.edu <p class="Para"><span lang="EN-US">The recombinant human antibody clone P5G6 (AX353) in an engineered scFv-Fc format detects by immunofluorescence cell-surface proteins on cryosections of monkey esophagus. The same antibody detects by ELISA recombinant human desmoglein 3 and desmoglein 1 protein.</span></p> 2022-04-19T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Christoph M. Hammers, Jens Wrammert https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/article/view/650 The AJ072 antibody against the human transferrin receptor labels the surface and early endosomes of HEK cells by immunofluorescence 2022-02-17T08:52:55+00:00 Claudie Bian wanessa.delima@unige.ch <p class="Para"><span lang="EN-US">The AJ072 antibody, against the human transferrin receptor, labels the plasma membrane and early endosomes of HEK cells by surface and total immunofluorescence.</span></p> 2022-02-23T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Claudie Bian https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/article/view/682 The AI516 and AI523 antibodies recognize the Klebsiella pneumoniae KpGe strain by flow cytometry 2022-02-24T08:53:19+00:00 Xenia Crespo-Yanez wanessa.delima@unige.ch Imen Ayadi wanessa.delima@unige.ch <div class="page" title="Page 1"> <div class="layoutArea"> <div class="column"> <p>The recombinant antibodies AE516 and AI523 bind to the surface of the Klebsiella pneumoniae KpGe strain, as detected by flow cytometry. They do not bind to a K. pneumoniae strain defective in O-antigen synthesis.</p> </div> </div> </div> 2022-03-03T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Xenia Crespo-Yanez, Imen Ayadi https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/article/view/676 AC650, AC653, AC656 and AD460 antibodies label the mouse CD8α protein by immunofluorescence 2022-02-14T11:51:48+00:00 Tasnim Khadam-Al-Jame tasnim.khadam-al-jame@etu.unige.ch Hugo Gillet hugo.gillet@etu.unige.ch Eva Garrido eva.garrido@etu.unige.ch Maria Lung Perez maria.lung@etu.unige.ch Jade Berlincourt jade.berlincourt@etu.unige.ch Maxime Zholdokov maxime.zholdokov@etu.unige.ch Marin Ollagnon marin.ollagnon@etu.unige.ch Alexis Calomeni alexis.calomeni@etu.unige.ch Patricia Lopez Naveira patricia.lopez@etu.unige.ch Bethania Tamrat bethania.tamrat@etu.unige.ch Luca Baltazar luca.baltazar@etu.unige.ch Garance Michel garance.michel@etu.unige.ch Agnès Bury agnes.bury@etu.unige.ch Anna Marchetti Anna.Marchetti@unige.ch Emma Siebenmann emma.siebenmann@etu.unige.ch Tess Arbez tess.arbez@etu.unige.ch Vincent Mendes Ferreira vincent.mendes@etu.unige.ch Diana Boeva diana.boeva@etu.unige.ch Julien Schär julien.schaer@etu.unige.ch Benjamin Adomako benjamin.adomako@etu.unige.ch Anja Maag anja.maag@etu.unige.ch Marc Bobillier marc.bobillier@etu.unige.ch Mathieu Vigneau mathieu.vigneau@etu.unige.ch Yekaterina Prutyanova yekaterina.prutyanova@etu.unige.ch Hania Farhat hania.farhat@etu.unige.ch François Prodon françois.prodon@unige.ch Stéphane Durual stéphane.durual@unige.ch Cyril Guilhen cyril.guilhen@unige.ch <p class="Para"><span lang="EN-US">The recombinant antibodies AC650, AC653, AC656 and AD460 detect by immunofluorescence the mouse CD8</span><span lang="EN-US" style="font-family: Symbol;">α</span><span lang="EN-US"> protein.</span></p> 2022-04-26T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Cyril Guilhen, Tasnim Khadam-Al-Jame, Hugo Gillet, Eva Garrido, Hania Farhat, Alexis Calomeni, Agnès Bury, Diana Boeva, Marc Bobillier, Jade Berlincourt, Luca Baltazar, Tess Arbez, Benjamin Adomako, Maxime Zholdokov, Mathieu Vigneau, Bethania Tamrat, Emma Siebenmann, Julien Schär, Yekaterina Prutyanova, Marin Ollagnon, Garance Michel, Vincent Mendes Ferreira, Anja Maag, Maria Lung Perez, Patricia Lopez Naveira, Anna Marchetti , François Prodon, Stéphane Durual https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/article/view/759 The AE765, AK423, AK692, AO233 and AO234 antibodies recognize human actin by immunofluorescence in HEK cells 2022-04-11T06:46:57+00:00 Anna Marchetti wanessa.delima@unige.ch <p>The AE765, AK692, AO233 and AO234 antibodies recognize human actin in PAF-fixed HEK cells by immunofluorescence. Phalloidin, which recognizes polymerized actin, is more adequate to label actin filamentous structures. The AK423 antibody recognizes human actin in methanol-fixed HEK cells, but in these conditions the actin network is poorly preserved.</p> 2022-05-06T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Anna Marchetti https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/article/view/670 AC650, AC653, AC656 and AD460 antibodies recognize the human CD8α protein by flow cytometry 2022-02-11T15:35:47+00:00 Maxime Zholdokov Maxime.Zholdokov@etu.unige.ch Mathieu Vigneau Mathieu.Vigneau@etu.unige.ch Bethania Tamrat Bethania.Tamrat@etu.unige.ch Emma Siebenmann Emma.Siebenmann@etu.unige.ch Julien Schär Julien.Schaer@etu.unige.ch Yekaterina Prutyanova Yekaterina.Prutyanova@etu.unige.ch Marin Ollagnon Marin.Ollagnon@etu.unige.ch Garance Michel Garance.Michel@etu.unige.ch Vincent Mendes Ferreira Vincent.Mendes@etu.unige.ch Anja Maag Anja.Maag@etu.unige.ch Maria Lung Maria.Lung@etu.unige.ch Patricia Lopez Patricia.Lopez@etu.unige.ch Tasnim Khadam-Al-Jame Tasnim.Khadam-Al-Jame@etu.unige.ch Hugo Gillet Hugo.Gillet@etu.unige.ch Eva Garrido Eva.Garrido@etu.unige.ch Hania Farhat Hania.Farhat@etu.unige.ch Alexis Calomeni Alexis.Calomeni@etu.unige.ch Agnès Bury Agnes.Bury@etu.unige.ch Diana Boeva Diana.Boeva@etu.unige.ch Marc Bobillier Marc.Bobillier@etu.unige.ch Jade Berlincourt Jade.Berlincourt@etu.unige.ch Luca Baltazar Luca.Baltazar@etu.unige.ch Tess Arbez Tess.Arbez@etu.unige.ch Benjamin Adomako Benjamin.Adomako@etu.unige.ch Anna Marchetti Anna.Marchetti@unige.ch Stéphane Durual stephane.durual@unige.ch Jean-Pierre Aubry-Lachainaye jean-pierre.aubry-lachainaye@unige.ch Cyril Guilhen cyril.guilhen@unige.ch <div> <p class="Para"><span lang="EN-US">The recombinant antibodies AC650, AC653, AC656 and AD460 detect the human CD8</span><span lang="EN-US">α</span><span lang="EN-US"> protein by flow cytometry.</span></p> </div> 2022-02-24T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Maxime Zholdokov, Mathieu Vigneau, Bethania Tamrat, Emma Siebenmann, Julien Schär, Yekaterina Prutyanova, Marin Ollagnon, Garance Michel, Vincent Mendes Ferreira, Anja Maag, Maria Lung, Patricia Lopez, Tasnim Khadam-Al-Jame, Hugo Gillet, Eva Garrido, Hania Farhat, Alexis Calomeni, Agnès Bury, Diana Boeva, Marc Bobillier, Jade Berlincourt, Luca Baltazar, Tess Arbez, Benjamin Adomako, Anna Marchetti, Stéphane Durual, Jean-Pierre Aubry-Lachainaye, Cyril Guilhen https://oap.unige.ch/journals/abrep/article/view/725 AI334, AQ806, AR222, AR249, AS274, AS702, AS708, RB590, RB591 and RB596 antibodies recognize the spike S protein from SARS-CoV-2 by western blot 2022-03-29T10:30:10+00:00 Anna Marchetti wanessa.delima@unige.ch Frederic Zenhausern wanessa.delima@unige.ch <p>The recombinant antibodies AI334, AQ806, AR222, AR249, AS274, AS702, AS708, RB590, RB591 and RB596 detect by western blot the spike S protein from SARS-CoV-2.</p> 2022-03-29T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2022 Anna Marchetti, Frederic Zenhausern